The next one

I haven’t been entirely bed bound this November. Kids have given me what feels like another cold, and as long as it’s not in the same ballpark as what we all had at the beginning of November it shouldn’t be a bother. Still on meds from the oral surgery, and sneezing and yawning hurt like mad. Eating is easier but I hate anything with seeds right now. Really hoping for a nicer December.

My latest short story, The Shore, has just been uploaded to KDP. Not live yet. A little on the short side at 5,5K words, but given my current state, I forgive myself. Slight change in the cover design. Not sure I like it yet but it will do. Mostly want to make the title more visible at small icon sizes. As for the cover image, that’s just intended to try to avoid getting filtered. So far two out of three have been filtered, apparently because of the amount of flesh in the cover image.

Pricing has changed too. Everything is 99 cents now. Halving the royalty amount hurts, but at the same time I was not comfortable asking $2.99 for a short short-story. That price was part of the now failed sales challenge, and since it no longer applies, have a price cut! Anyway, a dollar seems fair.

NaNoWriMo aside, I was supposed to have 5 titles out by now. The next one is going to be a Christmas story. A nice stocking filler 🙂

Satisfy my urges

