NaNoWriMo Notes Day 1

Still feeling horribly horrid with this cold. Couple that with all the chores and other duties I’ve had to do today and I didn’t have a chance to sit down and write anything until nearly 10pm. Day 1 is a little shy of my target at just over 1200 words, but that’s today’s story done. It’s short and not very sweet. I’d heistate to call it erotica. I think I am channeling too much of this cold to be erotic 🙂 Come back tomorrow for something different.

Oh, and fair warning, in the spirit of NaNoWriMo, I am posting these as they come. No apologies for poor editing and mistakes. It’s word count that matters.

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Notes Day 1

  1. It’s a bummer that you’re sick right at the beginning, before you’ve even gotten into the “groove”; I hope you feel better soon!

  2. What a horrible time to end up with a legit cold, grrrrr. Sounds like you’re still killin’ it though. Let’s just say… you wrote more than me, ha. So you’re already a winner in MY eyes. I know that matters.

Satisfy my urges

